go back

Dutch EU Presidency


The Netherlands will hold the Presidency of the Council of the EU from 1 January to 30 June 2016. The main job of the Presidency is to mediate and seek compromises about decisions that the 28 EU member states have to make together. viEUws, the EU Policy Broadcaster, listed the top 5 Tech priorities that will be discussed by the European Institutions under the Dutch EU Presidency. Find out more here.